SLIP 2018 FINAL PROGRAM

June 23, 2018 Saturday
Co-Located with DAC in San Francisco
www.sliponline.org

Opening Remarks (9:00am-9:10am)

Chengmo Yang, University of Delaware, Technical Program Co-Chair

Keynote Talk (9:10am-10:10am)

"Big Data Analytics: Practices and Applications"

Xin Li

Duke University

Break (10:10am-10:20am)

Session I (10:20am-11:50am)

Session Chair: Bei Yu, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

10:20am-10:50am

"Resource and Data Optimization for Hardware Implementation of Deep Neural Networks

Targeting FPGA-based Edge Devices"

Xinheng Liu, Dae Hee Kim, Chang Wu and Deming Chen

University of Illinois

10:50am-11:20am

"A Study of Optimal Cost-Skew Tradeoff and Remaining Suboptimality in Interconnect Tree

Constructions"

Kwangsoo Han, Andrew B. Kahng and Christopher Moyes

University of California San Diego

11:20am-11:50am

"A Design Framework for Processing-In-Memory Accelerator"

Di Gao and Cheng Zhuo

Zhejiang University

Lunch (11:50am-1:30pm)

Session II: (1:30pm-3:00pm)

Session Chair: Yanzhi Wang, Northeastern University

1:30pm-2:00pm

"Fast and Precise Routability Analysis with Conditional Design Rules" Ilgweon Kang, Dongwon Park, Changho Han and Chung-Kuan Cheng University of California San Diego

2:00pm-2:30pm

"Adaptive Sensitivity Analysis with Nonlinear Power Load Modeling" Po-Ya Hsu, Chun-Han Yao and Chung-Kuan Cheng University of California San Diego

2:30pm-3:00pm

"Exploiting PDN Noise to Thwart Correlation Power Analysis Attacks in 3D ICs" Jaya Dofe and Qiaoyan Yu University of New Hampshire

Break (3:00pm-3:10pm)

Panel: Emerging Trends in On-chip Power Delivery and Management (3:10pm-4:10pm)

Panel Chair: Selcuk Kose, University of South Florida

Panelists:

Inna Partin-Vaisband, University of Illinois at Chicago

Pingqiang Zhou, Shanghai Tech

Rahul Limaye, Intel

Corporation Arijit Raychowdhury, Georgia Tech

Closing Remarks(4:10pm-4:15pm)

Chengmo Yang, University of Delaware, Technical Program Co-Chair

Organizers of SLIP 2018

General Chair: Shiyan Hu, Michigan Technological University, USA **Technical Program Chair:** Huafeng Yu, The Boeing Company, USA

Technical Program Co-Chair: Chengmo Yang, University of Delaware, USA **Finance Chair:** Amlan Ganguly, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA

Publicity Chair: Yanzhi Wang, Northeastern University, USA **Panel Chair:** Selcuk Kose, University of South Florida, USA

Publications Chair: Bei Yu, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Steering Committee Members

Chuck Alpert

Cadence, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-

Champaign, USA

Diego, USA

Chung-Kuan Cheng

University of California, San

Andrew B. Kahng Michael Kishinevsky Baris Taskin

Deming Chen

University of California, San Drexel University, USA Intel, USA Diego, USA

Rasit O. Topaloglu Tsung-Yi Ho

IBM, USA National Tsing Hua University,

Taiwan

Program Committee Members

Mustafa Badaroglu Hung-Ming Chen Paul Gratz

Qualcomm, USA National Chiao Tung University, Texas A&M University, USA

Taiwan

Shiyan Hu Iris Hui-Ru Jiang Taewhan Kim

Michigan Technological National Taiwan University, Seoul National University, Korea

University, USA Taiwan

Selcuk Kose Emre Salman Avinash Karanth Kodi

Ohio University University of South Florida, USA Stony Brook University, USA

Baris Taskin Ioannis Savidis Rasit Topaloglu

Drexel University, USA Drexel University, USA IBM, USA

Chengmo Yang Bei Yu Huafeng Yu

University of Delaware, USA The Chinese University of Hong The Boeing Company, USA

Kong, Hong Kong

Payman Zarkesh-Ha Junlong Zhou Mengying Zhao

University of New Mexico, USA Shandong University, China Nanjing University of Science

Cheng Zhuo

Zhejiang University, China

and Technology, China

